Jingle Jangle

Aaren Herron
1 min readJun 2, 2022

--

Where is that Jingle?

I had them on the hook

On a lanyard of past dreams

Yet, once again, I only hear that jingle in my dreams

Left, right, up and down

Tearing apart my house

I look like a clown

You tell yourself that this is the place

To leave a collection of things

That lead to your life’s dreams

Yet, once again, you only see that reality of thieves

Him, Her, Him and her

They must be working together

Working to clean this untouched scene

An absent broken window

Leads towards an locked front door

Followed by a hysterical climb through the floor

Screaming and fighting insanity’s core

Your home shelters your truths

From the reality of this world’s fools

Unwavering in their attempts

To bring forth every sense of contempt

But how the hell am I supposed to live

In a world of locked doors

When I can’t find my

Fucking keys

--

--

Aaren Herron

Creative writer working to hone his craft, no longer at the expense of a mental state.